Adopted

Tony by Matheus Bagli

“God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him pleasure.” Ephesians 1:5

I always loved the idea of adoption because I myself have been adopted into God’s family. It amazes me that even though I don’t have royal blood running through my veins I have the King of the Universe as my Father. Being God’s daughter brings meaning to my life and makes me feel valuable. The day I believed in Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross and accepted Him as my personal Savior I automatically became one of God’s children. And even though I am disobedient and immature He still loves me at all times and helps me grow.

A few years back, I adopted a Yorkie named Tony and it was very hard for me to take care of him. Tony would pee everywhere including on the dinner table by jumping up there. With time we worked through our differences and we learned to love and respect each other. With God as our Father it works a little bit similar, He teaches us and help us mature because we need to. He knows how to love and correct us best, God is the best Father someone could ever have.

If you want to become one of His children you can pray this simple prayer: “God, I want to become one of your children, please be my Father and forgive all of my sins. As I accept Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross for me teach me to live life. In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Thank you so much for reading and welcome to the family to those who prayed the prayer.

Photography by Matheus Bagli

One thought on “Adopted

Leave a Reply

