A reminder

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem

“Pray for the peace in Jerusalem. May all who love this city prosper.” Psalm 122: 6

The Shabbat starts Friday afternoon for the Jews and even though I don’t follow Jewish traditions, my dear mom kindly reminds me on that day to pray for the peace of Jerusalem.

It’s easy for me to forget the struggles that the nation of Israel goes through, even though I saw some of it with my own eyes while visiting. This post is a reminder to myself and an invitation for you to join me in prayer for the peace of Jerusalem.

Peace be upon Israel. Shalom to you all!

Photography by Miria Moreton

Leave a Reply

