Family Reunion

Family Reunion EtiquetteMy in-laws get together every year for a big family reunion and they come from all over the country for that special family time. A good friend of mine mentioned to me yesterday that he didn’t remember when was the last time he had had a family reunion, then I realized how blessed I am to have family members that want to get together.

We had a lovely lunch followed by a delicious Italian dinner. I was able to engage in very pleasant conversations with almost everyone, I discovered new interests that they have and learned to appreciate them even more.

Having a family is a true blessing and spending time together is definitely a beautiful thing that I’m cherishing even more. I’m looking forward to our next family reunion.

Leave a Reply

