Being content with your body (Series)

IMAG4217I turned 30 years old last year and sure enough I started noticing some changes in my body. For the first time in my life I got enrolled to the gym because all of the sudden whatever I ate would automatically show in my measurements. I panicked a little at first but I had to come to terms with my new situation. First, I had to accept that I was no longer 20 years old and that I shouldn’t expect to have that same body. Second, I had to be real with myself and admit that today I don’t eat like I used to eat. As a young adult I wouldn’t eat much because I was too busy with life and I was also way more active back then. Today, I love food and even though I try to eat as healthy as I can and keep a balanced diet, my body responds in different ways. Part of that is because I’m not as active as I used to be, part of it is because I truly eat and part of it because I’m aging. Lastly, I became grateful, grateful for all the good food I can eat, grateful for the body God gave me and specially for the gift of life. I am more okay with my imperfections and my new body. I realized that my body is a mere outfit and that part of me is not who I truly am, who I truly am is on the inside. I am finally content with who I am and my new curves.

I still have my gym membership (I try to work out at least twice a week) and I also maintain healthy eating habits.

Accept+know the truth+be grateful = A content life!

Leave a Reply

