Not so boring cereal

cerealI never cared for cereal until a few days ago. I had a boring box of plain corn flakes cereal sitting around and because I don’t like wasting food, I had to do something with it.

I filled an empty bowl with the corn cereal, then added natural almond milk, organic honey and frozen strawberries on top of it. The frozen berries were microwaved for 25-30 seconds before adding them to the cereal.

The almond milk brought a creamy texture, the berries added a soft and delicious flavor while the honey made everything sweeter and a little thicker. The result was perfect, I never thought I would like cereal that much!

One thought on “Not so boring cereal

Leave a Reply

