Know that I am God

IMG_2640“Look to the right and know that I am God”, He spoke as I looked outside the window, admiring the gracious waves rolling to the shore.

I was officially 31 and was overwhelmed with gratitude. I had asked God the day before to show me dolphins for my birthday. I waited patiently that day, but saw nothing more than the immense ocean laid before me.

“Look to the right and know that I am God”, He said once again. I looked to the right and there was nothing there but a surfer waiting for a better wave. I looked to the left and saw a whale stick it’s head outside the water and peak at my world for a brief moment.

“Look to the right and know that I am God”, He whispered again. I followed his instruction, the surfer was still there, so I waited and waited…until I got distracted again. A loud splash happened on the right and there it was, a precious dolphin swimming by. I smiled and held on the window frame tightly while sticking my head out to see it better.

Elegantly it swam in and out of the water as if it knew that I’ve been waiting for it since yesterday. There was another one, two of them swimming in sync, my joy was complete at that moment as I watched them pass right before my eyes.

I watched them in awe, thanking God for His present and presence in my life. God loves us enough to answer our prayers. He put a huge smile on my face and made me know that He is God, that He listens, He loves, cares and can do all things.

My birthday was finally complete.

“If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. ” John 15:7

IMG_2631

Leave a Reply

