Before and After

SpitfirePhotography from Spitfire Vintage Pickguards

I get a kick out of before and after pictures and my favorite makeovers are those related to home improvement. It’s amazes me how a simple space can drastically change after receiving a fresh coat of paint and new lighting sources.

My husband is also fascinated by before and after projects, but he likes it from a different perspective. He actually enjoys each step taken towards the final result, every detail and move is precious in his eyes.

This got me thinking about my life and how I tend to want to contemplate the final version of me instead of getting more enjoyment out of the journey toward the ‘after’. I tend to not notice the changes that constantly take place and sometimes forget that each step I take is precious and that each achievement is bringing me closer to victory.

I’m not the ‘before’ version of me any longer and I’m not yet the ‘after’, but while I’m still in between, I will give myself grace and be more okay with my shortcomings, cherishing each aspect of life while I’m becoming whole. I want to be able to look back at my days with joy in my heart and say; “I enjoyed my journey, I have won and I have fought a good fight.”

Today I’m making a choice to delight in every moment of life while I’m still being transformed.

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, and I have remained faithful.” 2 Timothy 4:7

Spitfire1

Leave a Reply

