Do it.

20150824_151107-1Last week I took an important step, I decided that I would start going for walks at the beach on my own.

I’m not the type of person that likes going for outdoor activities alone, but not doing it enough due to lack of company, was giving me a sense of missing out on life and I could no longer do that to myself.

So I went for a long walk one afternoon. The sun warmed my skin, the waves rolled close to my feet as I admired each shell and sand dollar on my path. Everything about that moment brought joy to my heart and I felt alive, free, energized and inspired.

The best part of it all was that I was not alone, I talked with God and He was by my side all the way. He was my dear companion and friend.

I hope that this post will encourage you to do things that inspire you, that make you feel alive and happy. The only one stopping you is yourself.

“On the glorious splendor of your majesty, and on your wondrous works, I will meditate.” Psalms 145:5

 20150824_150512-1
Leave a Reply

