Blessings through Tears

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset“Crying may last for a night, but joy comes with the new day.” Psalm 30:5

I fell in love with the song Blessings from Laura Story the very first time I listened to it in the radio. Classical music are the ones who usually inspire me to explore my creativity in a deeper level and wordy songs don’t usually do it for me. But this song in particular has been inspirational and while I was listening to it, I started thinking about how often times life gets harder than we expect it to be.

How many times have you struggled or suffered through seasons of life that seemed never ending? I certainly have gone through difficult ones. In fact, in those times all I could do was to rely on God’s promises and hope for the day of His deliverance. I remember that during the hardest days of my life, my favorite verse was “He sets my feet on a rock and gives me a firm place to stand.” Psalm 40:2. I would dig my heels in, declare that verse over and over and keep moving forward.

Now that I’m going through a new season, I am still grateful for the hardest times of my life, realizing that that process was molding me into a more Godly person.

Growth needs to take place in our lives because we are not perfect or mature enough and God often uses interesting ways to get us there. Growing can be painful and uncomfortable, but in order for me to accept that growing process a little better, I like to think of a beautiful flower, then I reflect on the germination process that that flower seed goes through before blooming into something beautiful – alone in the dark, soaked, dry, hot, cold, broken, hurting, but growing into it’s full completion.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Thinking about a flower seed gives me hope and help me to rest assured that something beautiful will always come out of my struggles. I also like thinking of tears being that fresh water that my germinating seed needs to grow and flourish into perfection.

I hope that this post can give you hope through the hard time you might be going through.

Thanks for reading and enjoy the song.

Leave a Reply

