My personal guide to Avila Beach – California

IMG_2926When autumn starts I love visiting all the beautiful seasonal places in Avila Beach. Here are my favorite spots in town.

Avila Valley Barn

IMG_2863Avila Barn will always be my top of the list place in Avila Beach specially during Autumn & Winter.

Avila Barn has that fun and vibrant farmer’s market atmosphere, but it’s way nicer. To start with they get super seasonal. The first thing that will amaze you when you first drive in is their parking lot surrounded by thousands of bright sun flowers.

IMG_2835Avila Barn’s Market sells fresh fruits and veggies as well as locally made goodies like cakes, cookies, pies, jams and much more. They also have the largest variety of pumpkins I’ve ever seen.

IMG_2853

IMG_2852They offer fun family activities like hay rides and hay labyrinths, but the one I love the most is feeding or petting the animals. They are adorable.

IMG_2861IMG_2866Their corn in the cob stand has delicious freshly made corn with various topping options, they are the perfect afternoon snack while visiting. They only take cash, so come prepared with a few bucks to spend.

Their ice cream store has tasty flavors that are totally worth getting at least one scoop.

See Canyon Apple Farm

IMG_2948When I think of apple farm, I automatically think of See Canyon, not only for their delicious apples but also for their atmosphere. They have a cute tasting room where we can savor all their apples and purchase them right in there, or we can pick them right from the trees.

IMG_2942IMG_2938They also have the greenest and most pretty gardens. During spring or summer, my husband and I will have at least one picnic there. We purchase their delicious apple cider, that by the way tastes like no other, and we enjoy it with our homemade sandwiches.

See Canyon is a beautiful place to enjoy with your loved one or loved ones any time of the year.

IMG_2940IMG_2939

Morovino Winery

IMG_2910I’m not a wine connoisseur but since we moved to the Central Coast I’ve been tasting a bit of wine here and there. Wine tasting at Morovino is an unique experience not only because of their prime location in the cutest alley of Avila Beach, but mainly because of their fantastic wine selection and their captivating one to one to personalized service.

I totally recommend Cosa Dolce for those who like sweet wine.

IMG_2911Kelsey’s Winery 

kelseyKelsey’s Winery is a gorgeous place for wine tasting. Peacocks will be graciously walking around and making you company while you sip your wine.

It can’t get better than that, you might think, wait until you try their heavenly dessert wine selection.

Wine tasting at Kelsey’s is a perfectly balanced and with a lot of character experience.

Don’t forget to bring your favorite cheese and artisan crackers. Cheers!

kelsey2IMG_2936

Woodstone Market Place

IMG_2903I found out about this place on a glorious rainy day over a year ago. My husband and I sat by their fire place and enjoyed an aromatic chai latte together. Since then, this place has become a special spot to me.

IMG_2900IMG_2905

I go to Woodstone market place mostly for their breakfast or chai lattes and each time is delightful experience. I recommend their french toast and Teni’s Breaskfast sandwich, they are both excellent.

Processed with VSCOcamIMG_2902

Bob Jones Trail

IMG_2897The Bob Jones Trail has beautiful sceneries all the way to the beach and is perfect for bike rides, jogging, morning walks, you name it.

My favorite section of the path is the ones surrounded by trees, ivy and plants. I just can’t get enough of it.

IMG_2896

IMG_2930

IMG_2927

The Beach

IMG_2919I love being at the beach and Avila Beach is definitely one of my favorites here in the Central Coast. Avila Beach has soft golden sand and is the perfect place for getting a tan, playing volleyball with friends or going on walks. Avila Beach is also a pet friendly beach.

IMG_2925Thanks so much for reading. Have a beautiful day!

5 thoughts on “My personal guide to Avila Beach – California

  1. Gopher Glen 2.7 mi from entrance of see canyon. 80 varieties of different apples and they press their own cider. Organic too! Great write up for Avila barn and Avila beach Thank you

    Like

  2. What a wonderful write-up my friend! Now I want to check out See Canyon Apple Farm : ) Caleb and I really enjoy the Bob Jones Trail as well, we are so blessed to live in this amazing area. The pictures you included in this article are beautiful, great job and thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

